Another hint.

This is my attempt at demonstrating the progression from white sugar to caramel. Probably would have worked better if I had a photographer assistant, but there you go. Also, I think I should have ended with a slightly lighter, more golden-brown caramel, but I ran out of patience which I blame on the fact that my parents have an electric stove while I have become rather attached, despite the element of danger (or perhaps because of it!) to cooking on a gas stove.

Ta da! Caramel!

Amazing.

Know what I made yet?

Leave a Reply

