New TV: Tuesday

Scrubs (8:00 CST, ABC)

Stupid Scrubs, making me cry! But. That’s good because swinging from comedy to drama is what they do best. They’re back on for their eighth (and I think, final) season on ABC (thank you, ABC!) and, based on the first two episodes, I’m hoping they’re going to go out with a bang. They’ve brought Courtney Cox along, at least for now, and I think she’s doing a good job of fitting in so far, though I don’t know how long she’ll be around.

So, yes, despite the television gods doing their best to mess up my television-watching schedule (how, exactly, am I supposed to watch three hours of television all airing simultaneously [my Mondays are a mess now that House has moved to make way for the horrible juggernaut that is American Idol and who, exactly, in the world thought it would be a good idea to cancel Pushing Daisies and let Heroes stay on the air?!), I’m glad that Scrubs is back, even if it’s just for one more season.

My rating: I’ll be watching until the very end.

ETA: I forgot! Everyone’s seen this, right? I can’t wait!