Daily Archives: May 24, 2010

Film at 11:00 (Tasty, tasty film…)

The other day at lunch, Liz mentioned that when she eats strawberries, all she can think of the leftover strawberry tops is that they look like little strawberry scalps. It’s so gruesome, but it’s so true, don’t you think?

Oh, the humanity! But what did I make to accompany them? A yummy, yummy vanilla bean and bourbon Bundt cake.

Except that I have no dignity when it comes to my alcohol consumption which means that, although I couldn’t justify buying a bottle of bourbon that I would never drink, I could justify buying a bottle of Southern Comfort. So I made vanilla bean Southern Comfort Bundt cake instead. And I think it’s just as good (if not quite as classy).

5 Comments

Filed under Channeling my inner domestic goddess

Yes, I’m going to make you watch commercials.

But they’re good commercials. And, oddly enough, they’re all Nike. This is their advert for the World Cup (well, not FOR it…more like taking advantage of it, but it’s awesome):

And these next two are my favorite adverts ever. Seriously, I could watch them over and over – they really don’t feel like commercials. They came out the year I was in Aberdeen and one of them would play over most of the movies we went to see, so I’m extra fond of them for that, too.

2 Comments

Filed under TV

OMG, ARE ANY OF YOU WATCHING CHUCK?!

Because they’re LITERALLY getting their The Empire Strikes Back!

CHUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK!

ETA: No, Chuck! There’s still Morgan and Awesome and Ellie!

ETA2: HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO WAIT UNTIL NEXT SEASON?!?!?!?! D:

ETA3: WAIT. ARE WE GETTING TWO HOURS OF CHUCK?! :D

ETA4: Oh, okay, just an extra five minutes of Chuck. But. Whew!

ETA5: No, it IS a-whole-nother hour of Chuck. Wait. Chuck got renewed for another season, right? Right? RIGHT?!

ETA6: GOD, Zachary Levi is dreamy.

4 Comments

Filed under TV