The last of the Valentine’s Day decorations (…probably)

There is still a mobile that I wanted to make with a combination of knitted hearts and sewn hearts, but it’s getting down to the wire and I’m not sure I’ll have time to finish them – something to look forward to next year! In the meantime, however, I’ve been plugging away on some other crafts that I’ve finished up and I’m quite proud of them. All of these crafts came from that same Buzzfeed post about DIY heart projects – I’ll have to see what they post as a round-up of spring/Easter crafts (although Drew already says that cotton ball bunnies stuck to construction paper aren’t allowed in the living room).

I made heart garlands to hang on my bookshelves:

Then I adapted this pixelated heart card

so that I could hang them on my wall next to the string art:

And finally, I made a heart pinata (I’m not going to use it as a pinata, of course). Mine is a bit smaller than the one the original poster made, but I like it!

2 Comments

Filed under I'm crafty!

2 responses to “The last of the Valentine’s Day decorations (…probably)

  1. Wow, your decorations are SO CUTE!! You are so crafty!!

    • Anne

      Thanks! The true crafters are the ones who came up with the projects – I just followed their instructions ;)

      I’m doing my best to uphold my mom and grandmother’s legacy of crafting – my grandmother in particular is the MacGyver of crafting!

Leave a Reply

