Wanna see something gross?

This weekend, Drew and I drove to Columbus to go to a wedding reception for two of his friends. I got to meet some of Drew’s close friends from MSU and we had a lot of fun at the wedding reception!

Or we did until I got bitten by something. At first I figured it was just a mosquito bite – the reception had been open to the outdoors – and when my foot started to get a bit puffy, I figured it was just because I’d been wearing heels and dancing and generally o

n my feet for the last few hours. When it didn’t go down over the next two days, Drew started to worry and convinced me to go to Convenient Care.

Can you tell which one is the puffy one?

Thank goodness he did – the doctor there said that if I’d waited a day or so longer, they would have had to lance my foot open to drain it! D: As it is, I’ve got some antibiotics and I’m supposed to keep it iced, elevated, and wrapped in an Ace bandage (which I’ll have to get on my way to work tomorrow). If it doesn’t start looking better in the next day or two, I’m supposed to head back in and *gulp* hope they don’t have to lance anything…

Cross your fingers for my feet!

4 thoughts on “Wanna see something gross?

    • He didn’t say – I think it’s nearly impossible to tell just from looking at the bite. It could have been a mosquito bite that randomly got infected for some reason or it could have been a more sinister creepy-crawly. I didn’t feel the bite happen so I’m sort of leaning toward the former.

    • I’ve got my Ace bandage on and I think the antibiotics are already kicking in – it’s looking better already, I think. Hopefully that means it’s on its way to healing and no lancing will be required!

Leave a Reply

