The farm report…

Okay. So. Once again, my black thumb is kicking in. This is what usually happens, actually – everything thrives at the beginning and then, just when I’ve gotten up my hopes that this time it’s really going to be different…they all die.

First of all, I don’t think Lazarus has really recovered from his mugging. I gave him some of those plant food spikes, so we’ll see how he goes. Then the cilantro decided to die. Then I freaked out and cut the dill WAY back (seriously it was starting to frighten me). So if the dill dies, really, that one’s my fault. The lemons and the watermelon(s!)…

(This picture doesn’t really do it justice – it’s really cute, with its little baby watermelon furs!)

…have stalled and not gotten any bigger. I’ve started feeding them plant food mixed in with their water twice a week, so, like Lazarus, I’ll keep you posted (pun intended).

The only one who seems to really be in it for the win is the cherry tomato plant. Behold the plentiful bounty!

I’m going to be knee deep in grilled cheese sandwiches and mini-pizzas when these babies ripen… 🙂

One thought on “The farm report…

  1. Pingback: Oh, the humanity! « My blank page

Leave a Reply

