A miscellany

Well, I finished the last of my Smallville, Season 6 discs last night, just as I was finishing Bunny II. Why, Smallville?! Why do you have to conflict with the one night (I don’t know how I forgot to talk about 30 Rock when it started up again, but if you’re not watching it, you should be!) of television (wow, that’s a bad picture of Zach Braff!) I cannot give up?! Why do you make me wait for the DVDs to come out until I can find out what’s happened to Chloe (you can’t die, Chloe!), Lana (not you either, Lana!), Clark (you are so lovely, Tom Welling), Lex (so evil…but you’re a leftie and I…like that), Lois (I didn’t like you at first, but now you’re awesome!), and the rest (had to get a Gilligan shout-out in there somewhere…)?!

I’m pretty sure I read that Tom Welling said Lana didn’t die, which makes me worry a little more about Chloe (I sure hope sacrificing herself wasn’t her latent meteor talent – that would be lame!). But a lot was being set up last season and I want to know what happens next!

But don’t tell me. I will just have to wait for the next set of DVDs before I find out.

Before that, I finished watching the two new (and last?) Vicar of Dibley episodes which were really good! And, man, I really should be watching the BBC Robin Hood because Richard Armitage is quite the looker!

Between those I tried to watch the second disc of the first season of Angel, but for some reason it seems as though all the second discs of the first season of Angel that Netflix keeps sending me are cracked. Not just scratched, seriously cracked. And I know it’s not that they sent me the same one back again because I got the replacement disc before I sent back the broken one. Weird! So I’m sending it back again, but I’m going to put Angel on hold and move on to Part 2 of the third season of Entourage because I want to know how firing Ari went… And then I’ll try again to see if I can get a non-broken second disc of the first season of Angel to watch.

I’m going to see Elizabeth: The Golden Age this afternoon with my mom (after a yummy lunch at the Thai restaurant that’s just down the street) which I’m looking forward to. I don’t care if it’s not particularly historically accurate, I just want to see Cate Blanchett be regal, Geoffrey Rush be awesome, and Clive Owen be hot. Which shouldn’t be hard for any of them. 😉

Then I’m going to try to finish up Guards! Guards! because I think I tried to read too many of them in a row, but before I read something else to break up the Pratchett run, I have to finish it…

Leave a Reply

