At least one thing went right around here…

I got my oven thermometer on Monday and immediately put it to work. I haven’t established a pattern – the temperature differences seem to be on some sort of bizarre sliding scale:

  • 350 = 350
  • 400 = 350
  • 425 = 350
  • 425 = 395
  • 450 = 400

It makes, to quote Eddie Izzard, no sense. So basically I just check it before I put things in the oven now. The first test case was Chocolate Dulce de Leche cupcakes. I took in some to work to share round at lunch and they went over very well.

The recipe says to just put dulce de leche on for frosting, but I mixed about 4 ounces of cream cheese and…well, however much dulce de leche I had left and it turned out very nicely.

Yum!

2 thoughts on “At least one thing went right around here…

  1. Pingback: Playing catch-up… « My blank page

Leave a Reply

