Summer blockbuster tally, part 3

I don’t know if it really counts as a summer blockbuster, per se, but I saw it in the summer and I liked, nay, loved it, so I’m including it here. Yes, I loved Kung Fu Panda. There. I said it. I’d say it again if I had to. (And I’m going to round out the evening of posts with a book review just so that a glowing review of Kung Fu Panda isn’t the first post you see what you come here. I said I loved it. I didn’t say I was proud of that fact.)

But it’s awesome! You should totally go see it. I saw it because I like Jack Black and I thought it would probably be pretty stupid, but it’s not! It’s funny and sweet and, I don’t care if it’s just animation, the fight scenes are brilliant! Jack Black is great – the Fantastic Five (or whatever they’re called) are a little underdeveloped – I would have liked to have seen more of them, except for Tigress, but everyone else was great – very funny. And Ian McShane as the evil snow leopard was awesome (I’m totally planning on overusing that word in this review, so if it’s bothering you, you may as well just scroll on past now) except all I could think whenever he spoke was ‘That’s no snow leopard, that’s Lovejoy!’

I laughed, I cried (yes, I did – it has what has to be one of the most beautiful death scenes ever), and then I laughed some more. So, yes, definitely go see this.

Summer blockbuster tally = 2-1-0

Leave a Reply

