Boldly gardening what no one has gardened before…

I opened the door to my balcony this afternoon to go out and water everybody and promptly stopped and said ‘Holy fuck!’

Apparently, I have discovered a new species of cucumber: Stealth cucumber. I’ve been repeatedly checking on this little fellow:

and was concerned that no progress was being made. What made me stop and swear today was the sight of this:

Amazing! I honestly have never seen that cucumber before and have no idea where it came from. In sadder news, I was very excited to see that my tomatoes were finally ripening. Looks good, doesn’t it?

But then I turned it over:

Disaster! Anybody out there know what happened? Did I leave it on the vine too long and it started to rot or is that some kind of tomato infection or something? I’m a little concerned about the meyer lemon tree.

If all those flowers turn into meyer lemons, I fear I will be overwhelmed!

Leave a Reply

