Summer blockbuster tally, part 8

I haven’t seen an episode of The X-Files in absolutely ages, but I was still looking forward to seeing the new movie. It was fun to catch up with Agents Mulder and Scully (though they’re no longer agents, I think), but I felt like there were a lot of things that I missed – most having to do with their relationship to one another – very confusing!

Plotwise, I think it just felt like an extra-long episode of the series, nothing really special. Things felt a little disjointed and confusing – just like the series, I guess. And it was a bit gruesome, but that’s to be expected, I suppose. Unfortunately, I think it was a little…boring.

But it has made me want to go back and re-watch the series to see if it still holds up, so that’s where I’ll be for a while!

Summer blockbuster tally = 4-3-1

ETA: Carp! Sounds like there was a post-credits tag scene, but I didn’t know about it to stay – anybody out there in Internet-land know what it was? I’ll be searching for a download otherwise…

Leave a Reply

