As promised!

Okay, it’s going to look like I’ve been baking up a storm, but really I’ve just fallen behind on telling you all about them. You may notice a new category here: Vegan baking. I have finally fallen prey to the siren song that is Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World and so far they’ve been pretty yummy! I give you:

Chocolate Cherry Creme Cupcakes

Two variations on the Basic Chocolate Cupcake

Peanut Butter Chocolate Heavencakes

And Chocolate Orange Cupcakes

And the Margarita Cupcake – this one has an…odd texture. My official excuse is that it’s due to the tequila in it, but, if I’m honest, the blame has to rest with my oven – I don’t know if it’s not holding its temperature or what because it must be in cahoots with my oven thermometer and I can’t actually catch it in the act…

4 thoughts on “As promised!

  1. Pingback: Have 21 oz. of cherries you need to use up? « My blank page

  2. These all look so good! Your pictures are great, too! I was really debating on which cupcakes to make yesterday and finally opted to make mini basic chocolate ones, but my eyes were glued to the peanutbutter chocolate heavens…maybe next weekend!

  3. Pingback: Playing catch-up… « My blank page

Leave a Reply

