Cheating never tasted so good!

I had some strawberries leftover from the butter-overloaded cupcakes I made earlier and, desperate to use them up before they went bad, decided to make a strawberry galette with them.

Kind of.

See, rather than making a pate sucre and doing a lovely rustic pie-type thing, here, you just use a sheet of puff pastry dough (which I happened to have) and, in my case (the recipe directs you to form an artful spiral of strawberries), dump a bunch of strawberries and sugar in the middle, bake it for 40 minutes or so, and then proceed to eat the entire thing in one day.

Which I feel less bad about now that I don’t have plum cake to eat, too (I’ll tell you about that disaster next).

One thought on “Cheating never tasted so good!

Leave a Reply

