New TV: Wednesday

Pushing Daisies (7:00pm CST, ABC)

It’s still beautiful and brightly colored and twee and I want to wear everything Anna Friel wears  – hats! crinolines! – and I love to marvel at how short Kristin Chenoweth is and how lovely and skinny and tall Lee Pace is and I love to listen to Jim Dale narrate.

I think I would watch this show even if I hated it just so I could look at it. And listen to it. But I don’t hate it – I love it!

And you should to.

My rating: It’s the perfect TV confection and a perfect way to fill a Wednesday evening.

ETA: I love Danny Wallace and I liked Yes Man, but I find myself disappointed that it’s being made into a movie. Even though I will probably go see it.

Leave a Reply

