New TV: Friday

Battlestar Galactica (9:00 CST, SciFi)

Yes, I know it’s Saturday, but I don’t get the SciFi channel and am forced to wait until Saturday to download it – in this case, it allowed me to have a BSG marathon with my friend, Jillian, culminating in the new episode which her husband had downloaded and burned for us to watch. And, yes, I am begrudgingly counting this as new television – it’s actually the continuation of the fourth season after the world’s longest television hiatus. Seriously.

It ended with the humans and the Cylons finally finding Earth only to discover that it is a nuclear wasteland. Depressing, right? Well, it didn’t get any lighter with this new episode.

Supremely dark, the fleets are dealing with the fact that they can’t stay on Earth. Along the way, Starbuck finds something interesting and so does Colonel Tigh (though I will be supremely disappointed if the things they found are true and not actually red herrings).

So lots of interesting things have been revealed – I’m not sure how they’re going to manage to tie everything up in only 9 more episodes (though word on the street is that the final episode will be a whopping 3 hours long!), but I can’t wait to find out.

My rating: I don’t want it to end, but I’m anxiously awaiting the complete series box set so I can rewatch it from beginning to end.

p.s. – Are any of you seriously not watching this show? Shame on you – get thee to Netflix or thy local library and WATCH IT!

Leave a Reply

