The salt’s burning my hand, is that normal? Or, a guest post…

…by Claire!

Claire has been my travelling partner for the last few weeks (she’s the one in the pictures who isn’t me). We met in 2003 working at Pax and she was the evil genius behind the Rock to Reef tour that Debby, Louisa, and I did in
Australia in 2006. She recently declared that she wanted to do a blog post of her own, so I thought this evening would be a good opportunity to turn the reins over to her. Take it away, Claire!

Up until this point on the trip my contribution has been purely witty interjections as Anne types. I have been both lacking motivation to post to my own neglected blog and lacking the highly mobile technology that is Anne’s iPod, Edward. And it is pure coincidence that my guest post corresponds with our boozy night out in Edinburgh. CO-IN-CI-DENCE.

Several pints, several shots and several pubs later… “is that jello?”, Anne declares as she scrutinizes my drink choice. No Anne, it’s a squashed frog.

The latest addition to the menu tonight is a “flat liner”. Tequila, sambuca and tabasco. Yes, go back and read that again.

We’re now home, with just enough buzz, a belly full of hot fat chip shop chips with salt and vinegar, and relieved of all our cash.

See photos.

One thought on “The salt’s burning my hand, is that normal? Or, a guest post…

  1. Should I be contacting your local AA, to see where there are meetings close to you are??… Cause damn you girls are doing me proud!! Missing you Anne & Claire!! Travel safely… xoxo

Leave a Reply

