In which my imagination runs away with me…

Since I’m staying at my parents’ house, I have to leave super-early to drive to work. Like, it’s still dark, super-early.

The other thing you need to know for this story to make sense is that the next-door neighbors have two very big dogs.

So the other morning, I’m leaving to get in my car and in the early morning darkness, I hear an odd snuffling sound as I’m about to walk down the stairs. I paused and held my breath, like you do, so I could hear better. Sure enough, a snuffling sound coming from the dark, dark corner behind the neighbor’s garage.

Now, the first thought that went through my head was not ‘Oh, it’s one of the neighbors’ big dogs who often sleep in the garage at night.’

No.

The first thought that went through my head was…

‘Werewolves!’

And I actually ran for my car. Which is silly. What was I thinking?!

Like I could outrun a werewolf…

One thought on “In which my imagination runs away with me…

  1. Right there with you!! Done that a couple of times myself…. well I didn’t think Werewolves but ‘homicidial maniac who is going to kill me’ so close to Werewolves.

Leave a Reply

