A lasagna winner!

I know it seems like all I’ve been doing lately is cooking or baking, but I think I’m starting to be kitchen deprived (progress is being made just…slowly) and am taking it out on my parents’ kitchen. But in the meantime, I’ve made a very lovely lasagna recipe! Lasagna is pretty standard fare, but this recipe, from Sunny Anderson, takes it in a slightly different direction – Latin Lasagna (obviously I left out the pork, though)!

Would you like to see a pretty, close-up, yummy photo? Yeah, you do.

So yes, a very nice twist on traditional lasagna – I particularly like the fresh tomato salsa instead of the canned, cooked tomato sauce and the mushrooms (I told my dad they were bacon so he’d stop complaining – I don’t think he believed me, but at least he ate it) with a hint of cayenne. And the spinach. But I really think it’s the fresh tomatoes that make the difference here. It did take me a full hour to get it all put together – a 30-minute meal, this is not – but it was easy and if my knife skills were better, it probably would have gone faster and didn’t feel like hard work or a long time.

2 thoughts on “A lasagna winner!

  1. looks sooooo good! glad you liked it! and now i’m thinking i should add bacon into my next lasagna recipe lol … sorry the prep took forever, it usually takes me forever too if that’s any comfort. i tend to be slow in the kitchen, just kind of enjoying it. so to speed it up for tv is a neat challenge. thanks for watching!

    • Wow, thanks so much for taking the time to stop by and comment! It really is a tasty, tasty recipe – love the show – keep up the great work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

