Adventures in bass guitaring!

Guess who just learned to play her first proper song (i.e., not something called Cattle Crossing or D-Lite or, god forbid, You Go, Slav [no, I didn’t get it for a long time, either])! That’s right – it’s me!

This afternoon I learned ‘Randy Scouse Git’ by none other than The Monkees* (I know, it’s another baffling title, but it’s a very catchy song!). I feel very cool and proud of myself.

Um, I know there’s no one playing bass in that video, but it’s in there nonetheless – and my teacher says that it’s a fretless one, too, just like mine!

*Yes, I think the Monkees are super-cool and, no, I’m not ashamed of that fact.  Well, only a little ashamed.

One thought on “Adventures in bass guitaring!

  1. Pingback: I’M SO 80s-TASTIC! « My blank page

Leave a Reply

