New TV: Monday

I don’t know if it counts as new TV since it’s really a mini-series, but I am anxiously awaiting the next installment of the third “series” of Torchwood. Usually, I just watch it because I like Captain Jack and Ianto and I wasn’t sure how I felt about it minus the characters they lost at the end of the second series, plus their plots are…hit and miss (and that’s being kind).

But, as long as they can keep it up, I think maybe they should stick with the miniseries plan. We’ll see.

Big cliffhanger – big news, lots of people in danger, a mysterious alien presence, plus dodgy government action. I’m hooked! Is it tomorrow yet?!

My rating: Bring it on, BBC!

ETA: Hell no, Russell T. Davies. Hell to the NO! Days 1-3 were tremendously good and then after that… I won’t spoil you for it, but just. No. Torchwood, I’m done with you. I’ll read synopses to see if perhaps a well-timed time travelling plot occurs which might be me back to the fold, but unless that happens, it’s just the Doctor for me. Because Gwen’s accent is really not enough to keep me watching.

Leave a Reply

