Still more food!

I’ve been on a roll lately! I decided I was going to make the Baked Eggplant Parmesan from Ezra Pound Cake this evening and, even though I halved the recipe to begin with (and it’s a good thing I did – the recipe as is says it serves 6 to 8, but I still got 6 servings out of it), I quickly realised I was going to have far too much for just myself to eat. So I called up my parents and invited them over for dinner.

The recipe was pretty time-intesive, but not very difficult. I think there might be an error in the ingredients for the sauce – the sauce ingredients list 2 cans of diced tomatoes, but the instructions seem to call for 3, and, based on the amount of sauce I ended up with (I had to augment it with some store-bought sauce that I happened to have in the fridge), I think the 3 cans is probably the correct amount.

Also, keep an eye on the garic when it’s cooking up with in the oil – I swear I turned my back for just a second to grab the tomatoes and when I turned around again, it was burnt and black! So I threw it away and started again.

But in the end, it worked out and was very tasty, too!

One thought on “Still more food!

  1. Pingback: More yumminess! « My blank page

Leave a Reply

