Yum!

Ezra Pound Cake has had a string of recipes that I immediately added to my ‘To Make’ list, but when I saw her recent post about Quick Cinnamon Biscuits, I couldn’t wait to try them! And fortunately, the ingredient list is pretty standard fare (except for the heavy cream  – I substituted a combination of whole milk [which I had from an earlier cupcake recipe] and butter – a substitution that has contributed to disaster in the past, but seems to have worked here), so I whipped them up this morning.

True to her post, they were super-easy, super-fast, and super-yummy. The only thing I would change would be to add more of a thicker icing – in fact, I think I’ll go do just that and have another!

Leave a Reply

