Sunday was U2 day!

…AND THEY WERE AWESOME!!!!!!!111!!!!1!

THEY PLAYED A REALLY GOOD MIX OF SONGS FROM THE NEW ALBUM, OLD SONGS, AND…A SONG FROM ACHTUNG BABY AND ZOOROPA!!!! (Still nothing from Pop, but since I think I’m the only person in the entire world who likes that album, I can’t honestly say I blame them.)

THEIR SET WAS SUPER-COOL AND THEY MADE GOOD USE OF THE WALKWAY – YES, BONO DID RUN AROUND IT…TWICE EVEN! BUT I KNOW YOU KNOW WHO I’M ABOUT TO SHOW YOU A PICTURE OF…

YES, THAT BLURRY SPECK ON THE SCREEN IS THE EDGE! HE’S SO SUPER-AWESOME – HE’S WEARING OUR SHOES AND, WHEN HE WENT TO PLAY THE KEYBOARD ON CITY OF BLINDING LIGHTS, HE PLAYED WITH HIS PICK BETWEEN HIS FINGERS! HOW IS HE SO SUPER-AWESOME?!!!!

/crazy capslock/

Leave a Reply

