New TV: Monday

How I Met Your Mother (7:00 CST, CBS)

I’m with Lily on this one – WOOOOOOOOOOO! Another returning favorite off to a good start. Ted is starting his professor gig where he promises he’ll be meeting the Mother and, more importantly, Barney and Robin are finally together! And super-cute to boot. Can’t wait to see where the season takes us.

My rating: Wouldn’t miss it for the world. In fact, in the showdown between this and House…this wins. (And speaking of House, I know it’s started, but I’m going to have to catch up on the second half of last season before I can start this season, but my mom assures me that it’s off to a good start.)

The Big Bang Theory (8:30 CST, CBS)

The boys are back from the Antarctic and the writers are trying to pretend that there’s chemistry between Penny and Leonard (trust me, there’s not). Sheldon is still adorable (I’m holding out for the writers to realise that Penny and Sheldon have chemistry) and Wolowitz and Koothrappali are as likable as ever. Still not subtle, but still one of my favorites!

p.s. – I have to say that I am not happy about their move to 8:30 – the hour in between is a wasteland of Jenna Elfman’s new sitcom (Accidentally on Purpose) and Two and a Half Men which leaves me with an aimless hour instead of last season’s one-two punch of HIMYM at 7:00 andd TBBT at 7:30. Boo!

My rating: Even the prospect of having to find something to do with an hour or face sitting through Two and a Half Men will not keep me away from The Big Bang Theory. And that says a LOT!

Leave a Reply

