In which I am a slacker

So I had planned to have a dinner party for my parents this evening, but by the time I had gone to choir rehearsal, made lunch for them, and gone to the market it was much later than I’d anticipated and I was pretty tired. So we rescheduled for dinner for tomorrow – I should have more time and energy then!

Here’s the lunch I did manage to make, anyway – pizzas. White Pizza With Arugula for my mom and me and Pizza Margherita for my dad (because he thinks he doesn’t like garlic [it’s not true – if you don’t tell him there’s garlic in something, he says it tastes good]).

Stay tuned for tomorrow’s dinner party!

White Pizza With Arugula for my mom and me (because we like garlic!)

Pizza Margherita (garlic-free for Dad)

Pizza Margherita (garlic-free for Dad)

I thought the white pizzas were very tasty – my mom, who usually likes everything, didn’t like the goat cheese, though. Dad gave his stamp of approval to the pizza margherita. The dough was very good and very easy – really do knead it with the dough hook for 10 minutes – it’ll start out quite tough, but after 10 minutes, it was smooth and elastic and lovely and just right.

One thought on “In which I am a slacker

  1. Pingback: A few things… « My blank page

Leave a Reply

