Mary Poppins got it right!

Saturday afternoon was a beautiful fall day…

…so my dad and I headed out to Allerton Park to enjoy the weather…

…and fly a kite…

…(like you do).

I’m sure I have a kite with a brontosaurus on it somewhere, but I could only find the circle-of-dolphins one, so we were slightly less-than-cool, but it was still fun. 😉

And then we watched The Godfather. It was very good – I hadn’t started out being in the mood to watch a 3-hour mobster drama, but it ended up making me an offer I couldn’t refuse (although some of the drama of the last hour or so was interrupted by trick-or-treaters, but still…).

Leave a Reply

