NaNoWriMo: Day 1

Holy cats, this is harder than I thought it would be! I’ve been staring at the computer all day (1, 667 words a day does not leave me time to write it out and then type it in) and have only done 1,452 words so far. I’m not giving up yet – I still have an hour before it’s time for me to go to bed…

I’m not planning on posting the whole thing here, but I thought I’d at least give you my first paragraph:

Ned had no idea where he was. It was dark and cold and there were loud noises that sounded like explosions and he had no idea where he was. Actually, that wasn’t true. Ned knew exactly where he was. He was huddled in a doorway in the high street just outside the tube station and the longer he sat there, the clearer it became that, although he knew where he was, what he didn’t know was when he was.

I’m hoping I can get the widget in my sidebar here to work eventually, but, failing that, I’ll at least keep you posted as to my progress. Wish me luck!

How are you doing, Janis? 🙂

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Day 1

  1. Off to a great start! I love your first paragraph! I did a modest 415 words yesterday but would be way to embarrassed to share any of them.

    • Every little bit counts! And I am looking forward to reading your story (eventually) – dinosaurs are always a good selling point with me. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Oh, my goodness… « My blank page

Leave a Reply

