In which I bring order to the universe!

Or, if I’m honest, my bathroom floor. Sort of.

If you remember, I hate my bathroom or, more specifically, floor because there is no pattern in the tiles. Who would do that?! Honestly!

Well, needless to say, I spend more time than I’d like to admit just staring at the tiles, trying desperately to find a pattern in the chaos and this morning…I had a breakthrough! Look! (Apologies for the awkward lining-up of the photos, but I can’t be bothered to try and fix it since it’s just me and Edward.)

So diabolical, hiding the pattern in the shape of the tiles and not including their colors! Honestly, who does that?!

Oh, I long to rip it out and put in a nice, logically repeating patterned tile, but that will have to wait until I have finished paying for my kitchen and the living room furniture and something I may or may not have recently purchased but still feel guilty about it so I’m not going to tell you what it is yet…

3 thoughts on “In which I bring order to the universe!

  1. I’m quite impressed that you were able to solve this spatial puzzle. So diabolical that the colors aren’t part of the pattern.

    • I’m so close to figuring out where it repeats and everything! (I’m going to refrain from telling you just how long I’ve spent staring at my bathroom floor since Sunday trying to figure it out.)

      But still my question remains Why?!

Leave a Reply

