The Day

Today was Cayt and Ryan’s wedding and it was beautiful! This is actually only the second wedding I’ve ever been to and not since sixth grade – I’ve always been out of the country or on the wrong side of the country (or got the time wrong…). The wedding was held on a terrace of a very posh hotel, overlooking the ocean and they couldn’t have gotten a better day for it!

After the ceremony and lunch reception, they bussed us out to their favorite beach for some photos, Lanaikai Beach. Again, gorgeous!

They had arranged to meet at the Hilton Hawaiian Village for fireworks but I’ve been feeling like I’m on a boat even though I’m not on a boat (I think the flight over must have done something to my inner ear), so we didn’t go to that so I could have a cat nap instead, before meeting back up with everyone for drinks and snacks at The Banyon Tree.

Tomorrow the happy couple are off to Maui for their honeymoon and a well-deserved rest after all the wedding planning!

And our sightseeing itinerary jumps onto high gear, starting with a hike up Diamond Head tomorrow morning – cross your fingers that I don’t fall off!

Also, a poll: Should I take my parents up on their offer to take me parasailing? It’s not the parasailing that frightens me or even the becoming detached from the boat and gliding away somewhere – it’s the nomming by sharks when I land that gets me. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

