Holmes Wouldn’t Mind Being Used Like That

When Mom and I travel, we like to take along our cribbage board (there was a pretty carved wooden one in the gift shop of the Surfrider for $150, but that’s too good for us – on the one we have, I play with mismatched pegs and we use a broken toothpick to keep track of the games) and have a tournament – and seeing as we are both pretty competitive (my mom wouldn’t even let me win at Candyland when I was little), things can get pretty intense!

In the picture here, I’m about to take a decisive lead from which she was unable to recover and nudging me ahead 4 games to 3.

Holmes (which I just noticed was written by Bill Blackbeard, IDEK!) makes a good table – and extra points go to anyone who can decipher the design on the back of our Carnival cards. Mom insists it’s the ship’s smokestacks, but I’m just not seeing it…

Leave a Reply

