Ole!

I always have a hard time coming up with side dishes for my dinners and often end up having completely unrelated things together, but for once, I was actually rather coordinated with my meal planning! I spent basically the entire afternoon in the kitchen, but it was worth it – the Spinach, Poblano, and Cheese Enchiladas (except mine were two jalapenos instead of one poblano and one chile pepper) and Southwestern Avocado and Black Bean Salad were both pretty easy to make (though I got a bit frustrated with my corn tortillas which kept dissolving in my hands!) and very tasty to eat.

The enchilada recipe calls for a jar of premade enchilada sauce, something I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to find at my local market, so I made my own using this Emeril recipe.

The only problem with these two recipes is that they both made so much that I fear I will actually be eating them for the rest of my life. I guess I could have worse problems, but still!

One thought on “Ole!

  1. Pingback: I’m very proud of myself! « My blank page

Leave a Reply

