Jfoewoajnkdajsoifejawl!!!!!!1111!1!

As usual, I’m a couple months behind the musical times so if you’ve already heard Mumford and Sons, OMG, aren’t they great? but also, Why didn’t you tell me about them?! More in a moment, but I really can contain myself no longer. WATCH THIS!

AMAZING, RIGHT?! I mean, this really pushes all the right buttons for me:

  1. Banjo? Check.
  2. Upright bass? Check.
  3. Jangly piano? Check.
  4. OMGBOOKSHOP? Hell, yes, check!
  5. Super talented, scruffy, musical-type, British dudes? CHECK!

The only bad part about being so far behind is that tickets are already sold out to all the venues around here they’re coming to. Boo! 😦 Seriously, Jillian, they’re coming to where you are and I was THIS close to just buying tickets and working out the logistics of convincing you to a) let me crash on your floor and b) come with me to the concert, but, alas, they’re all gone already.

So I will have to content myself to listening to their album over and over and over. And over (Seriously, I listened to that song up there for the first five hours of the day today.).

And over.

6 thoughts on “Jfoewoajnkdajsoifejawl!!!!!!1111!1!

  1. So their name actually does sound familiar. I’m at work right now, so I can’t actually give this a listen.

    Why does that name sound so familiar??….

    Hey guess what, this is the first of your posts that showed up in my inbox! Yay for somehow figuring out the system!

    • There! All better!

      But seriously, they’re so good, you should crouch under your desk and listen to this with your headphones. It would be worth it!

    • Psst! Also wrote ‘they’re’ for ‘their’…not that we keep track of those kinds of things here. Let me see if I can actually edit your comments from here – then no one will be the wiser! 😉

  2. I’d never heard of them before, but they do sound awesome – I can see why you love them! It sucks that the concert was sold out…

Leave a Reply

