CHECK IT OUT!

I MADE A SOUFFLE!

SAY WHAT?!

A SOUFFLE!

It took me two hours and two loads through the dishwasher and left me with not one but TWO of these – I have no idea how well souffles keep, but I’m not expecting that the answer would be ‘well.’ So basically I have two, flat (especially the other one – it was not as…aesthetically pleasing as this one is), dense egg dishes that I have to eat on my own now.

Oh! I forgot the details – it’s a Leek and Gruyere souffle. It really is very yummy – but I’ll definitely halve the recipe next time.

And the other thing that I learned is that scotch tape is really not meant to go in the oven. Seriously. Don’t do it. D:

4 thoughts on “CHECK IT OUT!

  1. Hi myblankpage!

    A bit off-topic, but you were picked as the winner of my black cocoa/photo print giveaway! Please email me at s [at] shihbakes [dot] com within the week to claim your prize. Thanks!

    –Stephanie

    P.S. Leek and gruyere sound like an awesome combo for a souffle.

    • IT WAS ALL I HAD! DON’T JUDGE ME, CLAIRE!

      It worked long enough to do what I needed it to do (make the parchment cuff around the dish), but it did NOT want to stick to the parchment paper and then it melted and stuck to me when I took everything out of the oven. Basically like how they warn you about working with melted sugar? But with scotch tape.

      And I just tried to ignore the fact that it was probably releasing lots of toxic chemicals while it was in the oven, too.
      😉

Leave a Reply

