Oh, I’ve got a TV hangover and I’m blaming Veronica Mars!

It’s cool and noir and no one is what they seem and there’s so much more going on underneath everything and just when you think someone is a jackass, he’s not and just when you think someone’s a good guy, he’s not.

And I can’t seem to watch less than six episodes at a time, hence the TV hangover.

But. All I can think is that it’s basically The Chloe Sullivan Show with more gadgets and without Chloe’s mad computering skillz. And no meteor freaks. And it’s Chloe Sullivan as played by Kristen Bell. And as much as I like Kristen Bell, she’s no Allison Mack.

They look enough alike, and because the show is shot with pretty dark lighting, that my brain insists on seeing Allison Mack instead. But then every once in a while, there’ll be a shot where Kristen Bell is making a weird face or for some reason, she’s out in broad daylight and I’m like ‘Wait. Who IS that?’

Still I love it to pieces and I can’t believe it took me this long to watch it! I’ve heard that the second two seasons aren’t as good as the first, but, if you ask me, it would have been hard not to be.

6 thoughts on “Oh, I’ve got a TV hangover and I’m blaming Veronica Mars!

  1. I was experiencing something similar last night…only because I was watching 4 hours of Burn Notice. I can’t wait to get started on this, though.
    Is the guy in the stripped shirt her boyfriend? I only know who she dates later, and why and how…but I won’t say anything.

    • It’s just so hard to stop watching sometimes, isn’t it?!

      Right now he used to be her boyfriend and she’s still trying to figure out why he dumped her so suddenly and, of course, who killed her best friend. Don’t tell me anything! 😉

      • Ok–I watched the first 2 episodes of the first season last night–I definitely get the Chloe thing. Well, I got it before anyway, but now I REALLY get it.
        I really like this show! I was so mad the way it all ends. Just like Gilmore Girls. A part of me wants to blame the writer’s strike, even though that was over and probably didn’t even affect these shows. Or maybe it did. I just feel like TV was in a slump for a while, and some shows didn’t recover. And others just ended.
        ANYWHO. I just remembered I have a Doofenshmirtz joke to tell you. Will now be emailing you….

        • It’s addictive! I’m always like ‘I’m just going to watch one episode.’ and then the episode will end with some big gasping moment and I’ll be like ‘Damn it! Now I have to watch another one!’ and before you know it, I’ve watched six!

          The second season isn’t quite as riveting as the first one was, but I still really like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

