Does exactly what it says on the package!

Liz and I went to see Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time today and, despite some very annoying technical difficulties with the sound for a bit, we both agreed that it was actually pretty fun! I mean, there’s not much too it – it is based on a video game, after all – muscly!Jake Gyllenhaal (with a wig that starts too far down his forehead if you ask me) and the stupidly gorgeous Gemma Arterton must keep a time-turning dagger from falling into the wrong hands, stopping along the way to bicker and get into scrapes and leap from building to building and do a bit of ostrich racing, among other things. Sounds like a perfect summer blockbuster, no?

I have to admit that I think I was most excited to see Jeff from Coupling – shy, awkward, keeping-women’s-ears-in-a-bucket Jeff – playing a noble, princely character (and getting fourth billing, at that!). Hooray, Richard Coyle!

As an added note, want to know something I  learned? Show me a man who is a free runner and I’ll show you a man who makes me weak in the knees. Seriously, if you can run up a wall and do a back flip a la Donald O’Connor, I’m yours.

Summer blockbuster tally = 3-0-0

One thought on “Does exactly what it says on the package!

  1. Pingback: ‘They specialize in the ridiculous’? Yes, please! « My blank page

Leave a Reply

