Watson, you ought to be taking notes!

So, the other day it was once again rather toasty here. After a brisk 20 minutes on my treadmill (and a shower, of course, I’m not disgusting), I decided to bake a cheesecake.

Yeah, I’m pretty hardcore.

Why does that make me hardcore? Because at one point, I had the oven on to 425 degrees to bake the crust, the stovetop going to make the orange syrup for the filling, and the dishwasher going all at the same time.

But I was rewarded with a gorgeous, gorgeous orange cheesecake with orange, caramel sauce.

It’s very yummy, creamy with just a hint of orange – sweet but not too sweet. Whenever I make a cheesecake, I think that they’re so easy to make I wonder why I don’t make them more often. And then I eat a slice of it and am reminded of why I hardly ever make them – they’re SO rich! I mean, this one has four packages of cream cheese, a tub of sour cream, and five eggs! After one slice, all I can think is ‘Ugh, I don’t think I’ll ever need to eat again.’

But if you have people to share this cheesecake with, you should make it!

3 thoughts on “Watson, you ought to be taking notes!

Leave a Reply

