BLONDE AT LAST!

I haven’t used this tag in a LONG time, have I? Long story vaguely short, I got my hair cut yesterday. I also got it dyed. I said ‘Make me blonde!’ and I left with my hair basically just a slightly different shade to my real one.

So I went back and said ‘Make me Paris Hilton, Lady GaGa blonde!’

And I got what I wanted the first time.

\o/

It’s cute! It’s shorter in the back! I’m still not sure quite how to style it – originally, I was going for wavy – and it lasted for about two hours (until it dried) – but my hair remains stubbornly straight. I’ll figure something out.

At the very least, it’ll still look cute tomorrow!

10 thoughts on “BLONDE AT LAST!

  1. Oh, it looks fabulous – I love it! I assume you found a new stylist, then? (Didn’t your old one move away or something?) Anyway, very cute!

    • Thank you!

      Yes, my stylist left me! I’m still a little adrift – the cut came from a guy at Ippatsu, but the color was a girl at BJ Grand Salon. I’m sort of leaning towards going back to the girl because she did a really nice job styling it after it was colored (plus you don’t have to pay for parking there). I’m not ready to entirely commit, but I think I’ll give her a try at a haircut when it’s time to touch it up.

    • Thanks! I was nervous about such a big change, but I’m pleased with how it’s turned out! Now I just have to see if I can make it look like this by myself…

Leave a Reply

