ORDINARILY…

…I AM A BIT OF A SCROOGE WHEN IT COMES TO THE 4TH OF JULY, BUT SINCE CLAIRE IS HERE I THOUGHT I SHOULD SUCK IT UP AND TAKE HER TO SEE THE FIREWORKS. THEN, WHILE WAITING IN LINE FOR A FUNNEL CAKE AND A LEMON SHAKEUP, I GOT A MIGRAINE AND HAD TO DRINK A REAlLY DISGUSTING DIET PEPSI (HOW DO YOU PEOPLE DO IT?!) WHICH IS MORE CAFFEINE THAN I HAVE HAD IN A LONG TIME.

BUT WE STILL SAW FIREWORKS WHICH WERE PRETTY IMPRESSIVE FOR A SMALL-TOWN OPERATION SUCH AS OURS AND EVEN MANAGED TO MELT MY COLD, JADED AMERICAN HEART A LITTLE BIT.

ETA: CLAIRE ASSURES ME THAT THERE WAS, IN FACT, SOMETHING WRONG WITH MY SODA. WHICH IS GOOD BECAUSE I WAS STARTING TO WORRY THAT THE WORLD HAD GONE A LITTLE BIT MAD WITHOUT TELLING ME FIRST OTHERWISE.

Leave a Reply

