Fiction: Graphic Novel

Scott Pilgrim, Vol. 6: Scott Pilgrim’s Finest Hour by Bryan Lee O’Malley

Just in time for the movie! Although now I know how it ends… But still!

I don’t want to give away anything in case any of you are going to see the movie – I know I am – so this is going to be a fairly short and vague review! When we last left Scott, he had hit a pretty low point. There was really nowhere to go but up! And even though things may or may not (I’m not giving it away!) work out for Scott and his friends, it’s a surprisingly thoughtful and insightful ending – I mean, look past the fights and surreal dream travel and trust me, it’s there!

I was sad to see it end, but I’m really looking forward to the film now (as long as they don’t screw it up, of course)!

My rating: A-

Leave a Reply

