I just hope it tastes as good as it looks…

Well, like Rachel, I’m busy getting my contribution ready for tomorrow’s work potluck. I made a dessert (surprise, surprise!) – a Strawberries and Cream Tart, to be exact:

Apologies again, today it seems to be overly orange in my kitchen...

It looks good – I think it’s basically a panne cotta (Am I spelling that right?) in a crust with strawberries on top, so how bad can it be really? But it’s always a bit of a gamble to make something like that which has to be served because I can’t test it on myself first! Also, the gelatin seemed to take a long time to set up, so I hope it was sturdy enough when I put the strawberries on and that I won’t find it all mashed and sunken in the morning…

Keep your fingers crossed!

7 thoughts on “I just hope it tastes as good as it looks…

    • Yeah, it’s totally gonna be a bitch to slice – the strawberries are just going to slide everywhere! That’s why I was clever and took a picture of it tonight. 😉

Leave a Reply

