Happy New Year!

Er…I mean, happy random August day? I’m quite a few months early with these celebratory cupcakes, but I don’t care – they are delicious! And it doesn’t hurt that I now have about half a bottle of champagne that I’ll need to finish up either.

They don’t look their best because I think my frosting is every so slightly on the runny side – and I ran out of powdered sugar so I couldn’t just add more to thicken it up a bit. I know, I know, I could have run granulated sugar through my food processor to make powdered sugar, but frankly, I didn’t feel that motivated to do it.

Also, I’m hoping some time in the refrigerator will give them an opportunity to think about what they’ve done and pull their acts together.

Chin-chin!

I need a sparkler.

One thought on “Happy New Year!

  1. Pingback: And I got my baking mojo back! « My blank page

Leave a Reply

