I already have leftovers from Christmas dinner…

No, I’m not a time traveller (Bet you thought I was!) – after making lime curd for one of my hopefully upcoming Christmas desserts, I found myself with 6 egg whites. And what do you make with egg whites? Blurry angel food cake! (Also known as Holiday Angel Cake.)

Richard was just desperate to show you my Christmas tree instead…

I made cupcakes because I halved the recipe – I still got 18 cupcakes out of the batter and probably could have gotten a couple more, but I didn’t feel like digging around for another muffin tin. I was sad that I couldn’t find green maraschino cherries to go with the red, but that’s what you get for living in a small town. I also left out the toasted macadamia nuts – I’m not a big fan of crunchy things in my cakes. But I really liked the extra sweetness of the maraschino cherries, even if it wasn’t as festive as it could have been.

2 thoughts on “I already have leftovers from Christmas dinner…

    • Oh, see, I didn’t see your comment until after I’d seen your texts. Your tree is perfectly acceptable – it’s cute! Mine is pretty but it has no personality. 😉

Leave a Reply

