And I saved the best for last.

I was anxiously awaiting the arrival of The King’s Speech at the local cinema, so when Steve tipped me off that it was coming, Liz and Heather and I quickly added it to our double-feature Saturday. And it did NOT DISAPPOINT! Oh, my god, seriously, if Colin Firth does not win the Oscar for this, he will have been ROBBED. ROBBED, I TELL YOU!

It’s funny, it’s sweet, it’s poignant, it’s dramatic – it’s just plain amazing. I really cannot recommend this movie enough – if it’s playing anywhere near you at all, run, do not walk to the cinema right now. You’ll be glad you did.

5 thoughts on “And I saved the best for last.

    • I know, right? He’s definitely aging well. I foresee a silver fox in his future…

      Yeah, this is also a disadvantage if living in a small town – it opened in major cities over Christmas, but we didn’t get it until mid-January or so. 😦

      (Also, my review is up super late…)

Leave a Reply

