Dinner for one…

Heather and I celebrated Valentine’s Day over the weekend, so tonight I’m just cooking for one. What did I choose? Indian food! Specifically, Aloo Matar (potato and pea curry). I liked this recipe because, unlike the other Indian food recipes I’ve tried, was sized down just for one (well, probably two, but I ended up inhaling it all before I could stop myself) – it’s one potato plus bits and bobs, so I figured it was kind of like the equivalent volume-wise of a baked potato with the trimmings.

Lots of lovely spices and flavors in there and the bright, sweet, crunch of the peas cuts through the heavy but delicious spices. Yum!

2 thoughts on “Dinner for one…

Leave a Reply

