Stop judging me!

I’m housesitting this week and it’s a bit of a longer drive in to work in the mornings. I’ve been having a harder and harder time dragging myself out of bed lately – I blame the seemingly endless, grey, cold days (today not withstanding) – so I thought with an extra 20 minutes or so ahead of me in the morning, I ought to make something I can grab and bring along with me.

If you know me at all, you know that I love doughnuts, but hate frying things (it always makes the kitchen smell horrible and it’s something I’ve never managed to master), so I made Baked Red Velvet Doughnuts!

So far, she’s right – keep an eye on them because they overcook in a heartbeat! I put my first batch in for 12 minutes and, though they looked really nice, they’re a bit on the dry side. The second batch I put in for only 10 minutes, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed that they’ll be a bit more moist. They’re still entirely edible and should give me a nice little sugar kick on my way in to work!

4 thoughts on “Stop judging me!

Leave a Reply

