Your offering pleases me.

There are squirrels who like to visit my garage. In the mornings, I have to give my garage door a little yank so I don’t end up with an armful of squirrely biting when I open it up. I often hear them scampering off before I open the door.

This morning, I opened the door and waiting for me right by the hole where they come in, was a sprig of fake flowers!

20110326-041218.jpg

(Apologies for the blurry picture – it was early and I don’t think Richard was quite awake yet.)

Very thoughtful of them. It was gone when I got home from work, so some squirrel has a very well decorated nest!

ETA: They brought them back! The next morning, the flowers were waiting for me in almost the same, exact place!

 

Leave a Reply

