I love Simon Pegg!

So obviously, I’m a little biased when I say that I really enjoyed Paul. But I did! It’s a celebration of all things geeky and wonderful with so many sci-fi references hidden along the way that I’m sure I only caught the most obvious.  Simon Pegg and Nick Frost are likable and goofy – the way I like to see them; Seth Rogen plays Paul basically as the Seth Rogen you’re used to seeing – bloke-y and goofy, but I think it works; Kristen Wiig is hilarious as a creationist sucked into this adventure (Evolve THIS! may just be the best t-shirt ever); and Jason Bateman is, uh, surprisingly hot as a ruthless government agent.

I don’t think this counts as part of the Cornetto Trilogy because I think those are written by Simon Pegg and Edgar Wright instead of Simon Pegg and Nick Frost, but if Simon Pegg and Nick Frost want to have a go at a trilogy of their own, I would totally be onboard.

As an added bonus, I can’t embed it here, but go watch the scene they recreated from Star Wars.

Leave a Reply

