In which I *continue* to be a glutton…

Usually, I think of sheet cakes as being chocolate and of not needing a better recipe than Pioneer Woman’s version of it which is not only amazing, but allows me to use my carob powder! And then I saw this recipe for a vanilla version of a sheet cake. And I thought, ‘You know what I need? Eleven-by-seven inches’ worth of cake.’

Et voila!

I gave a row to my parents and brought a row in to share at work (but I ended up eating two pieces of that row myself). I inhaled the rest in under a week. I ate it for breakfast, I ate it for snacks, I ate it for dessert.

I’m only a little ashamed.

 

2 thoughts on “In which I *continue* to be a glutton…

Leave a Reply

