Stupid blueberries…

I meant to make a batch of lemon-blueberry scones, but unfortunately, I let them go a bit too long and when I finally got around to collecting my ingredients for them, they were all fuzzy and gross. So with ‘lemon’ and ‘scone’ as my keywords, I hit the Internet – and came across a recipe for Lemon Rosemary Cream Scones.

I love the flavor of the lemon and the rosemary – they’re both really bright and complement each other nicely. The only thing I don’t love is that the scones seem to take on quite a thick crunchy crust during baking – the insides are so soft and delicate and moist that it completely disappears beneath the bite of that crust. I wonder if I could avoid that by baking them at a lower temperature – thoughts?

Leave a Reply

