Curse you, Australia, hogging my pomegranates!

I held out as long as I could, hoping to stumble across a pomegranate somewhere in this state (I had a dream that I found one at a gas station – I was so happy!), but I finally had to cave and make the pasta dish without it.

I decided to be a good vegetarian this time and gave soy crumbles a try. They did their job quite well – providing some texture and protein without much flavor, though I hope I cooked them correctly – there was a distinct lack of instructions included on the packaging.

This turned out to be really yummy – though the addition of the crunchy, juicy gems of pomegranate would have elevated it to heights heretofore unknown! I ended up just sprinkling some feta on top. Not quite the same, but still quite nice.

One thought on “Curse you, Australia, hogging my pomegranates!

Leave a Reply

